Gov’t recognizes degrees from 18 Chinese colleges



TAIPEI, Taiwan — The Ministry of Education announced Friday that it now recognizes diplomas issued by 18 more Chinese institutions of higher education, bringing the total number of recognized schools to 129.

The new additions cover 15 specialized colleges, as well as three research institutes: the Chinese Academy of Sciences, the University of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, and the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences.

Taiwan’s policy recognizes diplomas issued by designated schools in China on or after Sept. 3, 2010.