Nominees of 32nd Golden Melody Awards unveiled

TAIPEI (The China Post) — The organizers of the 32nd Golden Melody Awards (金曲獎) announced on Wednesday the nominees for this year’s official ceremony which will be co-hosted by Faith Yang (楊乃文).

First-Time nominee E-so (瘦子) will compete for the Best Male Singer award against equally popular singers, such as JJ Lin (林俊傑), Wu Tsing-Fong (青峰) and WeiBird (韋禮安).

Also, Hebe Tien (田馥甄) and Shi Shi (孫盛希) will go head to head with One-Fang (萬芳) and Tarcy Su (蘇慧倫) for the Best Female Singer award.

Taiwanese folk singer Olivia Tsao (曹雅雯) and aboriginal Sanpuy Katatepan Mavaliyw (桑布伊) are on the top list for the awards this year with eight nominations each.

The 32nd Golden Melody Awards ceremony is scheduled on June 26 in Taipei Arena. However, the organizers said that they are working on alternative plans in case the COVID-19 situation worsens.